September (The Shins): testo-video

The-Shins-September.jpg

September, è il titolo di un nuovo singolo dei The Shins, band pop/indie rock statunitense.

L’inedito è tratto dal loro nuovo album che si intitola “Port of Morrow”, la cui data di rilascio, è prevista per il 20 marzo 2012.

Dopo il salto, trovi il video ed il testo del brano.

Video September – The Shins


Testo September

Into this strange elastic world,
Pontus kindly gave up a pearl.
of his eternal stone and mud,
and ain’t she lovely,
bone and blood.
Born of the sea
a thousand miles
away from me.
A court of angels,
wards of the sun.
The future forming,
a curse undone.

Under our softly burning lamps she
takes her time
telling stories of our possible lives,
and love is the ink in the well
when her body writes.

I’ve been selfish and full of pride,
and she knows deep down there’s a little child.
But I’ve got a good side to me well,
and it’s that she loves in spite of everything else.

A song in the tree has distracted her mind.
Some other curious form of life
has made its presence to her known
and coos so gently,
soft and low.
Her shining face in a million reflections
on tiny raindrops that fall in a veil
over our city like notes from above.
It overwhelms me.
I just ain’t that tough.

It’s not that the darkness can’t touch our lives,
I know it will
in time,
but she’s no ordinary valentine
and now,
when the sun goes down, she sheds a darling light

I’ve been selfish and full of pride,
and she knows deep down there’s a little child.
But I’ve got a good side to me well,
and it’s that she loves in spite of everything else.

September (The Shins): testo-videoultima modifica: 2012-02-10T10:05:00+01:00da alfonsoclaps