Traduzione testo The Awakening (James Morrison)

cover-the_awakening.jpgThe Awakening, è il titolo di un nuovo singolo del cantante e chitarrista statunitense James Morrison.

Questa canzone, è estrapolata dal suo nuovo album omonimo, che è stato rilasciato il 23 settembre in belgio ed il 26 in altri paesi.

Disponibili i testi di questo nuovissimo brano.

Quando sarà possibile, inseriremo il relativo video per ascoltare l’audio.

Video The Awakening – James Morrison


Testo The Awakening (Lingua Originale)

I haven’t felt this awake in years
To busy drying my tears
To feel the sun was shining on my skin
Locked up in my own cage
True love with a bitter rage
Couldn’t see the prison I was in
I walked across the line alone
To find the truth I’d never, ever known
The truth has been here all this time
The only one that couldn’t see is me

And I…been
waiting for this awakening for so long
so long
And I get a little light inside
And I have …
holding up for just one thing
And it’s your love
Your love, makes everything feel alright
I was slowly slowly dying
slowly dying
It’s like the first day of my life

Flowed through me like summer breeze
Put my twisted mind at ease
All the troubles of the world just drift away
Jump out like a shooting star
Make a wish to be where you are
Underneath your claw is where I’ll stay
The only place I want to be
Is right with you next to me

An I…have
waited for this for this awakening for so long
for so long
And I get a little light inside
And I … here holding out for just one thing
And it’s your love
Makes everything feel alright
I was slowly, slowly dying
slowly dying
It’s like the first day of my life

Instrumental…
I …I …I …
Been waiting here for so long
so long, so long, so long
And I want to cross that line alone
To find the truth that I’ve never ever known
The tape has been here all this time
The only one that couldn’t see was me

And I…been waiting for this awakening for so long
for so long
And I get a little light inside
And I am holding out for just one thing
And it’s your love…
It makes everything feel alright
I said I
I…I…I…
been waiting for so long, so long so long
I…I…I… been waiting here for so long
   
by Unregistered on Sep 25th 2011   6:25 am
Share On FacebookShare
I haven felt this awke in years
To busy dying my tears
to feel the sun was shining on my skin
Locked up in my own cage
true love with a bittter rage
Couldnt see the prison I was in
I walked across the line alone
to find the truth i’d never, ever known
The truth has been here all this time
The only one that couldnt see is me

And I…been
waiting for this awakening for so long
so long
And I get a little light inside
And I have …
holding up for just one thing
And its your love
Your love, makes everything feel alright
I was slowly slowly dying
slowly dying
Its like the first day of my life

Flowed through me like summer breeze
Put my twisted mind at ease
All the toubles of the world just drift away
Jump out like a shooting star
Make a wish to be where you are
Underneath your claw is where i’ll stay
The only place I want to be
Is right with you next to me

An I…have
waited for this for this awakening for so long
for so long
And i get a little light inside
And I … here holding out for just one thing
And its your love
Makes everything feel alright
I was slowly, slowly dying
slowly dying
Its like the first day of my life

Instrumental…
I …I …I …
Been waiting here for so long
so long, so long, so long

And I want to cross that line alone
To find the truth that ive never ever known
The tape has been here all this time
The only one that couldnt see was me

And I…been waiting for this awakening for so long


Traduzione The Awakening

non mi sentivo così sveglio da anni
troppo impegnato per asciugare le lacrime
per sentire il sole che illuminava la mia pelle
bloccato nella mia gabbia
l’amore vero con una rabbia amara
senza vedere la gabbia in cui ero
ho attraversato la linea da solo
per trovare la verità che non avrei mai e mai conosciuto
la verità è stata qui tutto il tempo
l’unico che non poteva vederla ero io

e io ho aspettato questo risveglio per così tanto
così tanto
e ho una piccola luce dentro
e mi sono alzato solo per una cosa
ed è il tuo amore
il tuo amore, fa sentire tutto bene
Stavo lentamente, lentamente morendo
lentamente morendo
E ‘come il primo giorno della mia vita

Scorreva attraverso di me come brezza estiva
Metteva la mia mente contorta a proprio agio
Tutti i guai del mondo, appena si allontanano
Saltano fuori come una stella cadente
Esprimo il desiderio di essere dove sei tu
Sotto il tuo artiglio è dove starò
L’unico posto dove voglio essere
È giusto con te, con accanto a me
e io ho aspettato questo risveglio per così tanto
così tanto
e ho una piccola luce dentro
e mi sono alzato solo per una cosa
ed è il tuo amore
il tuo amore, fa sentire tutto bene
Stavo lentamente, lentamente morendo
lentamente morendo
E ‘come il primo giorno della mia vita

strumentale
Io … io … io …
ho aspettato qui così a lungo
così a lungo, così a lungo, così a lungo

E voglio attraversare quella linea da solo
Per trovare la verità che non ho mai mai conosciuto
Il nastro è stato qui tutto questo tempo
L’unico che non poteva vedere ero io
e io ho aspettato questo risveglio  così a lungo

ringraziamo Katia per la traduzione

Traduzione testo The Awakening (James Morrison)ultima modifica: 2011-09-27T10:08:00+02:00da alfonsoclaps