Dancing with a broken heart (Delta Goodrem): testo-video

dancingwithabrokenheart.jpg

Dancing with a broken heart, è il titolo del nuovo singolo di Delta Lea Goodrem, cantante pop australiana.

L’inedito, è il secondo estratto dal nuovo progetto discografico, che dovrebbe essere rilasciato verso la fine di settembre, non mi stipirei se fosse il 18 o 28 visto che per quelle date usciranno molti album.

Questa canzone è stata prodotta da John Shanks e fa seguito a Sitting on top of the world, ultimo suo singolo uscito lo scorso aprile, che in Australia è passato tutt’altro che sotto l’indifferenza generale, ma che al coltempo è piaciuto anche in altre parti del mondo.

Dopo il salto, troviamo il video-cover per ascoltare l’audio ed il testo in inglese.

Video Dancing with a broken heart – Delta Goodrem


Testo Dancing with a broken heart (Lingua Originale)

Ohhhhh
Ahhhhh (repeat x 10)

I thought I was strong
Thought I was brave
Thought I was bold
But that’s when you broke my heart
And I felt torn

Yeah, my heart felt like a burnt marshmellow
But you walked into my life and said hello
Oh, oh, you took my hand
Took me to a magical land
And that’s when I knew it was real

CHORUS
I’m finding my way with you and I knew it was true
And now we’ll lie underneath these stars
Dancing with a broken heart
Fight fire with fire
He was a liar, but you are the messiah
Yeah, dancing with a broken heart.

I wasted so many years
Cried so many tears
Fought so many fears
But I’m here now, wahooo
And I am born again

I will rise up from the ground
Leap into the sun
And have lots of fun
Despite any third degree burns I may encounter, because ohhh

I’m finding my way with you and I knew it was true
And now we’ll lie underneath these stars
Dancing with a broken heart
Fight fire with fire
He was a liar, but you are the messiah
Yeah, dancing with a broken heart.

How can I dance without somebody else?
Ohh, yeah, I’m dancing with a broken heart
But I don’t need nobody else
When all I got is me and myself
I’ll be dancing til the end of time

I’m finding my way with you and I knew it was true
And now we’ll lie underneath these stars
Dancing with a broken heart
Fight fire with fire
He was a liar, but you are the messiah
Yeah, dancing with a broken heart. (repeat x 3)

Ahhhhhhhhhh
Woooooooooo

Dancing with a broken heart (Delta Goodrem): testo-videoultima modifica: 2012-07-29T19:58:00+02:00da alfonsoclaps