Never Played The Bass (Nabiha) testo-video ufficiale

Nabiha.jpg

Never Played The Bass è il nuovo singolo di Nabiha Bensouda, attrice, scrittrice e cantante pop danese.

Questa canzone in realtà, risale al 2012 ma solo ora sta facendo la sua comparsa in Italia.

Si tratta di un pezzo in gran parte in inglese che possiamo ascoltare tramite il video ufficiale sottostante, condito dal testo completo in lingua originale.

Video Ufficiale Never Played The Bass – Nabiha


Testo Never Played The Bass (Lingua Originale)

Listen up, listen up!
Hey, hey!

He wanna take me to the aftershow party
But he can’t get no admission
And nobody seem to know him at all so I say
Are you really a musician?

I can see you got a heart of gold
But you ain’t got no rhythm in your bones
I ain’t got no defense,
Look you’re the sweetest liar I know, I know
But you ain’t never played the bass
You ain’t never played the bass

Still the music don’t feel like it did when I felt it with you
But you ain’t never played the bass
No, no, no, no, no, no, no, no
No, no, no, no, no, no

He takes my hand and leads me to the bar buying drinks
While he’s counting on his loose change
He’s tripping honest without knowing that I already
Slipped my number in his wallet

I can see you got a heart of gold
Pretty sure the best is yet to know
And I ain’t got no defense,
Look you’re the sweetest liar I know, I know,
But you ain’t never played the bass
You ain’t never played the bass

Still the music don’t feel like it did when I felt it with you
But you ain’t never played the bass
(No, no, no)
You ain’t never played the bass
(No, no, no)
Still the music don’t feel like it did when I felt it with you

Somebody call a doctor
Call him up quick
Been gettin’ to my heart
Then you know me lovesick
[x2]

But you ain’t never played the bass
You ain’t never played the bass

Still the music don’t feel like it did when I felt it with you
But you ain’t never played the bass
You ain’t never played the bass

Still the music don’t feel like it did when I felt it with you

Somebody call a doctor
Call him up quick
Been gettin’ to my heart
Then you know me lovesick
[x2]

Never Played The Bass (Nabiha) testo-video ufficialeultima modifica: 2012-07-27T15:45:24+02:00da alfonsoclaps